Skip to main content

Best Direct Cremation

Best Direct Cremation publishes £1,499 (conditional) for at-need unattended cremation through a local funeral-director network. Published £1,499 package with hospital or coroner-mortuary collection; £250 extra for other collection locations. Postcode, local-network availability and any regional price must be confirmed directly. Ashes return or scattering is included; confirm the return method. The tables, text and structured price on this page are generated from the same provider record.

Official sources checked 7 September 2026. View source ledger.

Service operator: Best Funerals Limited, company number 14134151. CremationCompare is a comparison website only, not this provider or a funeral arranger.

Service model and limitations

  • Services are arranged by Best Funerals Limited and delivered through participating independent funeral directors. CremationCompare does not arrange, provide or guarantee the service.
  • The local-network model is a provider description, not an independently verified quality rating. Confirm the actual funeral director and crematorium; no fixed distance is guaranteed here.
  • Only the at-need unattended package is compared. Optional attended funerals and pre-paid funeral plans are not part of this listing.

Official-source warning

  • The service page includes ashes return, while the price list marks collection/delivery of ashes as not offered in its optional-additional-products section. That does not establish that bundled return is excluded; confirm the actual return method.
  • The price list marks outside-normal-hours services as not offered in its optional-additional-products section. The provider separately confirms the £250 Priority Care collection fee covers any time; confirm the actual collection arrangements.

We keep unresolved details visible and require a quote where they could change your total. Confirm collection and ashes-return arrangements directly with the provider.

Published package details

Hospital/mortuary collectionIncluded
Hospital or coroner-mortuary collection included, subject to confirmed coverage and arrangements
Home/care collection£250 extra
Priority Care collection from a home, care home, hospice or other location outside a hospital/coroner mortuary: £250
Out-of-hours collectionNo separate surcharge (provider-confirmed)
The provider confirmed no separate out-of-hours surcharge on the £250 Priority Care collection fee on 7 September 2026; confirm collection arrangements directly
CoffinIncluded
Simple coffin suitable for cremation; the service requires standard-sized equipment
CremationIncluded
Unattended cremation; the provider selects the crematorium, date and time, subject to availability
PaperworkIncluded
Cremation documentation and administration; the family must still register the death

Ashes and urn options

Provider scatteringIncluded
Scattering on request is included
Family collectionReturn included; method to confirm
Ashes return is included, but family-collection arrangements are not specified clearly; confirm the return method
DeliveryReturn included; delivery to confirm
Ashes return is included, but delivery method, destination restrictions and timings are not specified clearly; confirm directly
Take-home urn/containerBasic container (provider-confirmed); upgrades by quote
The provider confirms a standard crematorium container is supplied. Decorative urns, scattering tubes and permanent-container upgrades are not included and require a separate quote

Published coverage

England subject to local availability; other UK nations require individual confirmation. The provider does not publish enough detail to guarantee the headline price from a postcode alone.

  • The published terms require confirmation against the deceased's home postcode before payment; the website describes a growing network, not guaranteed service at every UK address.
  • The provider reports gaps in coverage outside England. Do not assume availability in Wales, Scotland or Northern Ireland.
  • Regional prices must be confirmed directly. The £1,499 headline is not a confirmed Scottish tariff.

Ask CremationCompare about these options

Need help understanding the published costs or inclusions for Best Direct Cremation? Send the comparison team a question. We are a comparison website only, not Best Direct Cremation; we do not arrange cremations or issue provider quotes.

Your question can refer to Best Direct Cremation, but it comes only to CremationCompare. We do not send your email address or message to the provider.

Please do not include medical information or other sensitive personal details.

Or email us directly at hello@cremationcompare.co.uk. By sending a message you agree that CremationCompare may contact you about your enquiry. We do not sell your data or automatically share this message with a provider. We are an independent comparison service, not a funeral director. See our privacy policy.

Other published charges to check

  • Decorative urns, memorials or additional funeral services: Optional extras may be agreed directly with the local funeral director under a separate agreement; no published tariff
  • Non-standard coffin/equipment requirements: The terms exclude cases unsuitable for standard-sized coffins or equipment; an alternative service would require a separate agreement
  • Medical devices or hazardous conditions: The terms warn that undisclosed devices or hazards may lead to additional costs or inability to proceed; confirm requirements with the provider

Scenario calculator

Compare the cost for your circumstances

Headline prices are not like-for-like. Choose the collection and ashes options you need; postcode is used only in your browser and is not sent to us.

Comparison website only. We do not provide or arrange cremations. Results are not quotes; confirm arrangements and the complete price directly with the provider.

Not sure how to compare? Ask CremationCompare for help.

1. Postcode

Used for broad published coverage only.

2. Collection from
3. Ashes
4. Urn

Enter your postcode and calculate totals to start. Results flag any details that need a written quote.

Official sources

Provider-supplied clarification

Received 7 September 2026. These details were supplied directly by the provider; they are not independent verification of service quality or guaranteed availability.

  • The provider says the standard container supplied by the crematorium is included with ashes return; decorative urns and scattering tubes are optional extras.
  • The provider says the £250 Priority Care collection fee has no separate out-of-hours surcharge.
  • The provider reports England coverage subject to its delivery arrangements, with gaps elsewhere. Its response does not establish a uniform UK tariff; every postcode still requires confirmation.
  • A nearby funeral director and crematorium are the intended model; outside the allocated network area, a more distant option may be offered only if the family and funeral director agree.